Posted on

Which one are you?

321504_594979910513079_1894576668_n

I know I’ve been each at some point.

The difference I’ve found is all in my mind, it’s all mental.

When I acknowledge fear and submit to it, I consider myself a coward. When I acknowledge fear and carry on in spite of if, I feel courageous.

When I start something and my mind says quit and I oblige it, I feel weak but when I ignore my thoughts and push through, I experience strength.

When I set a goal, if halfway through I decide I can’t make the goal, and stop, I have failed. When I choose to continue on… I win.

Which one I choose to be depends on the day. Luckily, the courageous, strong, winning days outnumber the others more and more.

Leave a Comment

