Posted on

Healthy You

Healthy_food_is_not_scary_by_FabrazzHave you ever tried to introduce a new food to a person? Better yet, have you ever tried to introduce a ‘healthy’ food to someone? It’s almost as if you were offering them poison.

When did the items that grow from the ground we were given become so scary? I know that the more processed foods one eats the less tasty natural and healthy foods taste, the palette (taste buds) changes and your body becomes addicted to the not-so-good-for-you foods.

But, you can turn that around, change it, and start heading back down the path that nourishes your mind and body, and that tastes good. Imagine the day when you CRAVE an apple or a spinach salad. Trust me when I tell you that I NEVER thought I would be a person who would eat more fruits and vegetables than anything else. Never did I think I’d go years not having chicken nuggets and that I’d crave clean foods. But, it happened, it didn’t take long, but it did take action. Action and conscious decision-making every hour.

I knew the goal was to be healthy and feel and look great, I owed that to myself. You owe it to yourselves.

Be your healthiest you.

stay_healthy_by_forshaka-d52ctqy

Leave a Comment

