Posted on

Sometimes I feel like a friggin’ superhero.

Nearly Invincible.

wonder-woman

But sometimes I feel beat down, exhausted, defeated.

(Note, still a superhero, but maybe one hoping for a break.)

wonder-woman-defeated-tv-show-best-movies-ever

 Sometimes things are a bit too much for me to handle on my own. Sometimes I don’t want to be the strong one, the brave one, the independent one.

Sometimes I wish I had a me in my life. The last week has been one of those times.

ww0

Then I think about how much stronger (physically and otherwise) I become when I face things alone and get through them. I think about what I learned, especially what my  mistakes taught me.

I think about the learning I would have missed out on had I given up because it seemed too hard. I think about the people who would love to have my life, including my problems.

Those thoughts recharge and empower me, so I brush off my superhero costume and boldly face whatever is coming next.

How-Am-I-To-Know-What-I-Can-Achive-if-I-Quit-Fitness-QuotesI do have a me. Me.

Wonder Woman

One response to “Wonder Woman

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Comment

