Posted on

You know better

image

This is Gabrielle Reece.
She is was a professional volleyball player.
When I was younger I loved watching her play.
I had her poster, her book, and her height.

Gabrielle Reece was one of many women who helped me embrace being strong, tall, athletic, and intelligent. I never accepted the ‘women are inferior’ thing anyway but role models always help.

I feel very 1919, women’s rights movement in writing this. Sadly, girls/women still do not always receive fair and equal treatment.

But… I know you know better.

Regardless of your gender; work hard, be authentic, stay focused.

One response to “You know better

Leave a Comment

