Posted on

Beauty

There’s a song called ‘Are You Beautiful?’

It asks the question, are you beautiful on the inside?

image

I love that question because ‘pretty’ is subjective. Everyone has their own opinion of what’s pretty and what isn’t, art, fashion, people, nature, etc. When people compliment my appearance it seems unfair and silly to take credit for Gods’ work. I mean, it’s not like I got to choose my facial features or my hair’s curl pattern.

Beauty, to me, comes from who you are on the inside and who you choose to be.

A beautiful person usually has a kind spirit, loving soul, and welcoming presence.

image

What I do appreciate and value is when people see and compliment who I am, not just what I look like.

You are your most beautiful when what’s beneath the skin shines through.

image

Not cocky. Not conceited. Confident.

Leave a Comment

